Ya Taybah :’]

Ya Taybah, my heart aches for you. :(

May Allah Subhana wa ta’ala allow me to return to you forever and ever again. Ameen.

lol this nasheed was the nasheed that all the stuffed camels allll over Makkah and Madinah would start singing when you squeezed them. The kids voices were always so squeaky… back then it was annoying… now it always brings me to tears. :’]

Ya Taybah = Ya Madinah

O Tayba, O Tayba
O cure of the patient
we missed you, and passion has called us to you

As the ship departed, it forgot me
they sailed away and my tears never dried up
they took my heart and my soul with them
O Tayba, you’re the distracted’s love

My direction of prayer (my Qiblah), the house of Allah, I’m patient
perhaps a day will come to visit you
I wonder, Will I be looking upon alkaaba
and being overwhelmed with it’s safety..

Our prophet, my best wishes, to visit u,
At least once in my life
and near you, to perform my prayers
to praise my Lord, and to recite Qur’an

O Madina, How lucky you are
for the coming of the loadstar
May I have a shelter beside you
Indeed, your light has enchanted us

______________________________________

You always hear people say “The Haramayn felt like my home..”

You can’t understand how true that statement is until you feel it for yourself. SubhanAllah… your heart always feels content there, and when you are far from it, your heart aches. Alhumdulillahi Rabbil Al Ameen.

May Allah Subhana wa ta’ala grant us all the opportunity to visit these amazing cities whereupon the greatest man of all time walked.

Ameen. :]]]

Homesick,
-Guildenstern

~ by kwaai on May 7, 2008.

One Response to “Ya Taybah :’]”

  1. its still the most annoying song to me. but nice message.

Leave a Reply

 
